Workshops

rss feed

Filter by Category

The Pilates Foundation Workshop Programme brings together world renowned presenters from varied disciplines to give continued professional development workshops to Pilates Foundation Members and the larger Pilates and movement community.

Pilates Foundation Workshops qualify for continued professional development credits for osteopaths, physiotherapists and other complimentary health professionals.

Teacher and Affiliate Members receive priority booking and a discounted rate on all PF sponsored events.
(Special discounted rates are not applicable to courses)
fine tuning trunk pilates workshop

Centered: Movement is Breath: Beyond the Mechanics

Workshop
May 06 Fri

6 May 2016

Fri 6th May 2016

Madeline Black 9:30am to 5:00pm

Arts Admin, Toynbee Studios, Studio 3, 28 Commercial Street, London , E1 6AB

arm circles 300x168

The Spine by Design One day focus on the influences of the feet-leg-pelvis through the spine

Workshop
May 07 Sat

7 May 2016

Sat 7th May 2016

Madeline Black 9:30am to 5:00pm

Arts Admin, Toynbee Studios, Studio 3, 28 Commercial Street, London , E1 6AB

PFLogoHStandardRGB3

AGM Meeting 2016

Workshop
May 08 Sun

8 May 2016

Sun 8th May 2016

King’s College London, Franklin-Wilkins Building,, Stamford Street, London, , SE1 9NH

197 agm 2010 0619

Pilates Matwork with Annika Sundstrom

Workshop
May 08 Sun

8 May 2016

Sun 8th May 2016

Annika Sundstrom 2:00pm to 3:15pm

King’s College London, Franklin-Wilkins Building, Stamford Street, London , SE1 9NH

MG11

Nutrition for Musculo-Skeletal health

Workshop
May 08 Sun

8 May 2016

Sun 8th May 2016

Belle Amatt 2:00pm to 3:15pm

King’s College London, Franklin-Wilkins Building, Stamford Street, London , SE1 9NH

Yamuna Hamstring 300x200

From the ground up- Building support for the spine from the foot with Yamuna Body Rolling

Workshop
May 08 Sun

8 May 2016

Sun 8th May 2016

Sharon Dow 2:00pm to 4:45pm

King’s College London, Franklin-Wilkins Building, Stamford Street, London , SE1 9NH

sarah edmonds 7598

Pilates Matwork with Martine Johnson

Workshop
May 08 Sun

8 May 2016

Sun 8th May 2016

Martine Johnson 3:30pm to 4:45pm

King’s College London, Franklin-Wilkins Building, Stamford Street, London , SE1 9NH

Photo Credit Anthony Cullen AJC4

Coming to your senses - Cultivating Compassionate Awareness with Mindful Movement

Workshop
May 08 Sun

8 May 2016

Sun 8th May 2016

Nicola Preston Bell 3:30pm to 4:45pm

King’s College London, Franklin-Wilkins Building, Stamford Street, London , SE1 9NH

1st aid

First Aid - May - Liverpool

Workshop
May 14 Sat

14 May 2016

Sat 14th May 2016

Brinley Thomas 10:00am to 4:30pm

2 Christopher Close, Liverpool , L16 1JL

Photo Credit Anthony Cullen AJC2683

Matwork Class Exchange with Ethelinda Lashley-Johnstone

Workshop
May 20 Fri

20 May 2016

Fri 20th May 2016

Ethelinda Lashley 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Edinburgh College, Granton Campus, , 350 West Granton Road , EH 5 1TQ

Photo Credit Anthony Cullen AJC2806

An Introduction to Somatic Movement Education

Workshop
Jun 11 Sat

11 Jun 2016

Sat 11th June 2016

Georgie Ferraro 12:30pm to 4:30pm

Studio 3, The Place, 17 Duke's Road, London , WC1H 9PY

Photo Credit Anthony Cullen AJC5676

Hana Jones Reformer Workshop

Workshop
Jun 18 Sat

18 Jun 2016

Sat 18th June 2016 - Sun 19th June 2016

Hana Jones 10:00am to 5:00pm

Vanessa Smith Pilates Studio , 71 Oxford Street Glasgow , G5 9ER

YMCA - Level 3

Workshop
Jun 26 Sun

26 Jun 2016

Sun 26th June 2016

11:00am to 12:00pm

The Place, 17 Dukes Road, London , WC1H 9PY

YMCA - Level 2

Workshop
Jun 26 Sun

26 Jun 2016

Sun 26th June 2016

12:00pm to 1:00pm

The Place, Lecture Room, 17 Dukes Road, London , WC1H 9PY

1st aid2

First Aid

Workshop
Jul 03 Sun

3 Jul 2016

Sun 3rd July 2016

Brinley Thomas 10:30am to 4:30pm

Kings Cross Studios, 154 Caledonian Road, London , N1 9RD

Photo Credit Anthony Cullen AJC3382

The Most Important Postural Structure !!

Workshop
Jul 22 Fri

22 Jul 2016

Fri 22nd July 2016

Gary Carter 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Studio 1, RADA, 18-22 Chenies Street, London , WC1E 7PA

Photo Credit Anthony Cullen 01

Pilates and Neurology

Workshop
Sep 17 Sat

17 Sep 2016

Sat 17th September 2016

Michael Gale 10:30am to 4:00pm

Go Yoga, Unit 4A Hornbeam Park Ave Harrogate North Yorkshire , HG2 8QT

gary 1

The Myofascial Slings

Workshop
Sep 23 Fri

23 Sep 2016

Fri 23rd September 2016

Gary Carter 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Studio 2, RADA, 18-22 Chenies Street, London , WC1E 7PA

1st aid3

First Aid

Workshop
Oct 02 Sun

2 Oct 2016

Sun 2nd October 2016

Brinley Thomas 10:30am to 4:30pm

Kings Cross Studios, 154 Caledonian Road, London , N1 9RD

gary 2

Body reading Part 1

Workshop
Dec 02 Fri

2 Dec 2016

Fri 2nd December 2016

Gary Carter 2:00pm to 5:00pm

London TBC,